bridalhost.blogg.se

How to update microsoft word on mac
How to update microsoft word on mac










how to update microsoft word on mac

The Document Gallery may be helpful for some, but as I said, not so much for me. Although it functions the same way (and this tip applies to all Office for Mac apps), this same window is called the “Workbook Gallery” in Excel and the “Start Screen” for PowerPoint.Ĭonfigure Word, PowerPoint, and Excel to Open with a New Document When I referenced “Document Gallery” above, that technically only refers to what it’s called in Word.

#How to update microsoft word on mac how to#

So let’s walk through how to start with a blank document in Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for Mac! Differences Between Office for Mac Applicationsįirst, let’s talk about a few minor differences between the three main Office for Mac applications. Thankfully, it’s possible to configure Office for Mac to launch directly with a new blank document instead of the Document Gallery. When I launch Word, Excel, or PowerPoint, I most often want a blank document. This start screen is great and all, but the number of times I want to use a template when I’m opening Word is effectively zero, and I don’t ever use the other functions available there, either. If you use Microsoft Office on your Mac, you’re likely familiar with the so-called Document Gallery, which will show by default when you open Word. How to Configure Microsoft Word for Mac to Launch with a New Document












How to update microsoft word on mac